Which States Have No Sales Tax

Discover which states have no sales tax, meaning the states sales tax is zero.

While the following 5 states have no sales tax, the different counties and cities in the various states can set and collect their own local sales taxes in addition to the state sales tax, thus the total sales tax may differ between the counties, special districts, and cities.

Alaska Sales Tax: 0.000%

Delaware Sales Tax: 0.000%

Montana Sales Tax: 0.000%

New Hampshire Sales Tax: 0.000%

Oregon Sales Tax: 0.000%

The average states sales tax, nationwide is 5.170%.

Which States Have No Sales Tax

Related Links:

States with Lowest Sales Tax

States with Highest Sales Tax

States with No Sales Tax

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *